Bizsafe 1 2 3 4 Star

Fire Safety Manager Bizsafe Bizsafe 3 Bizsafe Star Bizsafe 3 Renewal Bizsafe Renewal Bizsafe Package Safety Consultants ISO 45001 System Consultants Singapore Safety Consultants Singapore ISO 45001 Singapore System Consultants

bizSafe Introduction

bizSAFE is a five-step programme that assists companies to build up their WSH capabilities so that they can achieve superior improvements in safety and health standards at the workplace.
To kick start the journey, your top management must demonstrate its commitment towards WSH.

Level 1

To embark on the journey, Top Management has to attend a 3-hour workshop for CEOs/Top Management. This course can also be completed online via e-learning. Upon completion of this course, Top Management will receive a “Certificate of Attendance”.

Level 2

Your company must nominate a Risk Management (RM) Champion to attend the level 2 course on “Develop and Implement a Risk Management Plan”. The duration of the course is 2 days. At the end of the course, the RM Champion will be able to understand the concept of Risk Management and legal requirements under WSH (Risk Management) Regulations. The participant will attain a “Statement of Attainment” when they have fully completed the course.

bizSAFE level 4

In attaining bizSAFE level 4, your company must select a Workplace Safety and Health Management System (WSHMS) Programme Lead to attend the 4 day bizSAFE level 4 course on WSHMS. After completing the WSHMS Plan, your business may apply for bizSAFE Level 4 status.

All workplaces covered under the Workplace Safety and Health Act (WSHA) must conduct risk assessments for every work activity and process carried out at their workplaces.

This is an important step towards complying with the requirements in the WSHA all related legislations. In order to attain bizSAFE Level 3 status, your enterprise must engage an MOM Approved WSH Auditor to assess your company’s implementation of the RM.

Our experienced safety consultants can assist you in this journey of ensuring RM is implemented at your workplace prior to engaging a 3rd party MOM Approved WSH Auditor.

Note: bizSAFE level 3 certificate is the minimum level required for any contracts and tenders with bizSAFE Partners, main construction firms, government sectors, etc.

Level STAR (SMS/ISO45001)

Lastly, to achieve bizSAFE STAR status, your company must obtain SS506 Certification issued by SAC accredited certification bodies OR BS OHSAS 18001 or other equivalent certification accompanied by a RM Implementation Audit Report by MOM Approved WSH Auditor.

Our experienced safety consultants can assist you in this journey of establishing your workplace safety and health management system in place prior to engaging a 3rd party certification body in the assessment and certification of your management system.

Benefits of the bizSAFE audit and Certifications

  • Create a safer and healthier work environment for all employees
  • Increase business competitive edge
  • Increased company branding and image
  • Company name will be listed on WSH Council website
  • Gain recognition by Partners and industry
  • Compliance to WSH (Risk Management) Regulations
  • Awarded with a bizSAFE level 3 certificate bearing company name
  • Awarded with bizSAFE audit logo to be reflected in name card, letterhead, collaterals, etc.
  • Compliance to various tender and contracts specifications from government and private sectors
  • Potential reduction of insurance premiums with some participating financial institution
× Chat With Us Now !! Available from 00:10 to 23:59