The Ins and Outs of bizSAFE 3 & Star Certification

The Ins and Outs of bizSAFE 3 & Star Certification ===

Ensuring workplace safety is of paramount importance for any business. In Singapore, organizations are encouraged to participate in the Workplace Safety & Health (WSH) Council’s bizSAFE program to foster a culture of safety. bizSAFE is a comprehensive five-step program that helps companies achieve higher safety standards and reduces workplace accidents. In this article, we will explore the ins and outs of bizSAFE 3 certification, a crucial milestone in the program, and the prestigious Star Certification that signifies exemplary safety management.

Understanding bizSAFE 3 Certification

bizSAFE 3 certification is the third level of the bizSAFE program and a significant step towards achieving a safer work environment. To attain bizSAFE 3 certification, a company needs to implement a Risk Management Plan (RMP) that encompasses identifying hazards, evaluating risks, and implementing control measures to mitigate these risks. The RMP should be documented and shared with all employees, ensuring that they are aware of the potential hazards present in the workplace and the necessary precautions to be taken.

Moreover, to obtain bizSAFE 3 certification, the company must send their top management and personnel responsible for implementing the RMP for a one-day course known as the "Managing Workplace Safety and Health" (MSW) course. This course equips participants with the necessary knowledge and skills to manage WSH practices effectively. After completing the MSW course, participants must conduct a Risk Management Audit (RMA) of their workplace to ensure that the RMP is correctly implemented.

Achieving Star Certification: The Ultimate Safety Milestone

Star Certification is the pinnacle of safety recognition and is awarded to companies that have demonstrated exceptional safety management practices. To be eligible for Star Certification, a company must already possess bizSAFE 3 certification and have at least one risk management process audited by an external auditor from an WSH Council-approved audit organization.

To achieve Star Certification, companies need to undergo an audit called the "bizSAFE STAR Audit." This audit evaluates the effectiveness of the safety management system, including risk assessment, control measures, and emergency preparedness. Additionally, the audit assesses the company’s safety performance and communication, ensuring that safety measures are effectively communicated and implemented across all levels of the organization.

Upon successful completion of the bizSAFE STAR Audit, companies will be awarded the prestigious Star Certification, signifying their commitment to maintaining a high standard of workplace safety. The Star Certification is valid for three years and serves as a badge of honor, demonstrating the company’s dedication to protecting its employees and creating a safer work environment.

Embracing Safety for a Brighter Future ===

bizSAFE 3 certification and Star Certification are milestones that showcase a company’s commitment to workplace safety. By participating in the bizSAFE program and achieving these certifications, businesses can improve their safety management practices, create a safer work environment, and prevent accidents and injuries. With a strong emphasis on risk management and continuous improvement, companies can safeguard their employees’ well-being and contribute to a culture of safety in Singapore’s workplaces.

Bizsafe Bizsafe 3 Bizsafe Star Bizsafe 3 Renewal Bizsafe Renewal Bizsafe Package Safety Consultants ISO 45001 System Consultants Singapore Safety Consultants Singapore ISO 45001 Singapore System Consultants
× Chat With Us Now !! Available from 00:10 to 23:59